2018 Spring Track Schedule

change in schedule
updated
12/6/17

Boys/Girls

It is a world of the individual against himself, it is his aspirations challenging the capacity of his body.  There is no enemy but the straining of every muscle.  It is not a sport, it is a life of work and precision and sometimes it is rewarded by a cheer or a press clipping.  But when the press clipping turns yellow, there will still be the memory of that time, perhaps only a moment, when the crowd faded to nothing and the only sound was breathing and the only feeling was the ache of endurance and pushing, pushing until the body soared with the mind, and no one else knew what it was to strive. 
This is a list of all possible meets we may run.  Some may be cancelled or moved to another date.  Check back. 
  March 30 - April 8 Spring Break  
Fri April 6  3:45 pm Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series Colts Neck
Thurs April 12  6:00 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Penn Relays Qualifier (4 x 800) Holmdel
Fri April 13  10:00 am Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series Matawan
Sat April 14  9:00 am to be announced  
Wed April 18  4:00 pm A North Public Champs*/Freehold District Champs Manalapan
Sat April 21  9:00 am Colts Neck Relays  this is also a fundraiser, please be there to help Colts Neck
Mon April 23  4:00 pm CBA* CBA 
Thurs April 26  5:00 pm Penn Relays (girls qualifiers) U of Penn, Philadelphia,PA
Fri April 27  5:00 pm Penn Relays (boys qualifiers) U of Penn, Philadelphia,PA
Sat April 28  9:00 am Lion Inv (V/Frosh)  Middletown North
Thurs May 3  4:00 pm Monmouth County Relays to be announced
Fri May 4  3:45 pm Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series   Colts Neck
Fri May 4  6:30 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Night of 3200s Holmdel
Wed May 9  4:00 pm  Monmouth County Champs (Day 1) Holmdel
Fri May 11  4:00 pm Monmouth County Champs (Day 2) Holmdel
Mon May 14  4:00 pm Shore Girls Frosh/Novice Champs (Girls)  Jackson Liberty
Tues May 15  3:30 pm Monmouth County Frosh/Soph Champs (Boys)  Matawan
Wed May 16  9:00 am Shore Conference Champs (3 per event) Central
Thurs May 17  6:30 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Night of 1600s Holmdel
Fri/Sat May 25/26 Fri 3:30 pm/Sat 10:00 am Central Jersey Group IV Champs (3 per event) Jackson Liberty
Wed May 30  6:30 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Season Ender 1600s and 4 x 100 meter relay Holmdel
Fri/Sat June 1 - June 2 Fri 2:30 pm/Sat 11:00 am Group III State Champs (qualify by finishing top 6 in CJ meet)  Central
Sat June 10 ??? Meet of Champions (top 6 finishers from Group meet) Northern Burlington
Fri - Sun June 14 - 16 National Scholastic Champs (qualifiers only)  Greensboro, NC