2020 Spring Track Schedule

change in schedule
updated
9/23/19

Boys/Girls

 

It is a world of the individual against himself, it is his aspirations challenging the capacity of his body.  There is no enemy but the straining of every muscle.  It is not a sport, it is a life of work and precision and sometimes it is rewarded by a cheer or a press clipping.  But when the press clipping turns yellow, there will still be the memory of that time, perhaps only a moment, when the crowd faded to nothing and the only sound was breathing and the only feeling was the ache of endurance and pushing, pushing until the body soared with the mind, and no one else knew what it was to strive. 
This is a list of all possible meets we may run.  Some may be cancelled or moved to another date.  Check back. 
Sat April 4  9:00 am Raritan Relays Raritan
Thurs April 9  6:00 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Penn Relays Qualifier (4 x 800) Holmdel
Fri April 10  3:45 pm Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series #1 Red Bank
Sat April 11  9:00 am Matawan Relays Matawan
Sat April 11  9:00 am College of NJ HS Open College of NJ, Ewing
Mon April ??  4:00 pm B North Public Champs* Middletown North
Wed April ??  4:00 pm B North Public Champs* Matawan
  April 10 - April 19 Spring Break  
Fri April 17  10:00 am Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series #2 Matawan
Sat April 18  9:00 am Colts Neck Relays Colts Neck
Thurs April 23  5:00 pm Penn Relays (girls qualifiers) U of Penn, Philadelphia,PA
Fri April 24  3:45 pm Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series #3  Matawan
Fri April 24  5:00 pm Penn Relays (boys qualifiers) U of Penn, Philadelphia,PA
Sat April 25  9:00 am Lion Inv (V/Frosh)  Middletown North
Thurs April 30  4:00 pm Monmouth County Relays Howell
Fri May 1  3:45 pm Matawan/Holmdel/Raritan JV Series #4  Colts Neck
Fri May 1  6:30 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Night of 3200s Holmdel
Wed May 6  4:00 pm  Monmouth County Champs (Day 1) Middletown North
Fri May 8  4:00 pm Monmouth County Champs (Day 2) Middletown North
Sat May 16  4:00 pm Shore Conference Champs (3 per event) ??
Tues May 12  4:00 pm Monmouth County Frosh/Soph Champs (Boys)  Matawan
Thurs May 14  6:30 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Night of 1600s Holmdel
Tues May 19  4:00 pm Shore Girls Frosh/Novice Champs (Girls)  Jackson Liberty
Wed May 27  6:30 pm Holmdel Twilight Series - Season Ender 1600s and 4 x 100 meter relay Holmdel
Fri/Sat May 29/30 Fri 3:30 pm/Sat 9:00 am Central Jersey Group III Champs (3 per event) Jackson Liberty
Fri/Sat June 5 - June 6 Fri 2:30 pm/Sat 10:00 am Group III State Champs (qualify by finishing top 6 in CJ meet)  Central
Sat June 13 2:00 pm Meet of Champions (top 6 finishers from Group meet) Northern Burlington
Fri - Sun June 19 - 21 National Scholastic Champs (qualifiers only)  Greensboro, NC